Sprungmarken

 

 

Technical details

Oral presentation

The conference presentations will be published in a special volume of "E&G Quaternary Science Journal", Volume 62/2 (December 2013, with a much  earlier availability online). Deadline for the submission of manuscripts is end of November 2012.

The time available for oral presentations is up to 30 minutes (20 minutes presentation + 10 minutes discussion), pending the number of submissions. Chairmen are asked to stick strictly to the time schedule.

Each auditorium is equipped with a PC and video projection via Microsoft Powerpoint 2007 or Adobe Acrobat Reader 9. Files for oral presentations should be uploaded the day before, but not later than the preceeding break. Overhead- or Slide-Projection is available on request.

Presenters are all asked to present all slides in English language.

 

Poster

Format for posters is up to DIN A0 - portrait ormat. Posters can be mounted starting Sunday 16:00 h and displayed until the official end of the conference on Wednesday. The number of the poster will be displayed in the upper left corner and material for mounting will be available.

Poster presentation

Short poster presentations in the audirorium are scheduled, with  a single slide in one minute for each poster. Please find an example here. Please do not display the poster as such in the slide! The aim of the poster presentation is to provide a quick overview and rasie the interests of conference participants. Only the topic and key points of the poster should be presentedt, while details are restricted to the posters!

Submission of file for the poster presentation is analogue to oral presentations. The only accepted format is "pdf". Please display the presentation number on the slide.

Poster sessions

Immedeately following the poster presentation the according poster session will take place. Authors are asked to be present next to their poster during posters session. No additional presentation next to the poster is planned. We're expecting a spontaneous and lifely discussion during the poster session.

Testing of presentation

The laptops used for presentations will be available during breaks for verification and campatibility testing of presentations.

last modified 2012-05-23

Sprungmarken

 

Technische Hinweise

Vorträge

Für die Publikation der Tagungsbeiträge steht ein Sonderheft von "E&G Quaternary Science Journal", Heft 62/2 (Dezember 2013, online-Publikation früher) zur Verfügung. Um  Einreichung der Manuskripte wird bis Ende November 2012 gebeten.

Für Vorträge sind – je nach Zahl der Anmeldungen – bis zu 30 Minuten vorgesehen (20 Minuten Vortrag + 10 Minuten Diskussion). Die Session-Verantwortlichen sind angehalten, diesen Zeitplan strikt einzuhalten.

In jedem Hörsaal gibt es einen Laptop mit Beamer. Als Anzeigesoftware stehen Microsoft Powerpoint 2007 sowie Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 zur Verfügung. Die Präsentationsdateien sollten spätestens in der dem Vortrag vorangehenden Pause bzw. am Vorabend geladen werden. Auf Anfrage sind auch ein Overhead-Projektor und ein Diaprojektor verfügbar.

Alle Präsentationsfolien sind bitte in englischer Sprache abzufassen.

 

Poster

Das optimale Posterformat ist DIN A0 - Hochformat. Die Poster können ab Sonntag 16:00 Uhr aufgehängt werden und können bis zum offiziellen Ende der Konferenz am Mittwoch an den Posterwänden verbleiben. An den Posterwänden ist links oben die Beitragsnummer angebracht. Befestigungsmaterial wird gestellt.

Posterpräsentationen

Für alle Symposia sind Posterpräsentationen im Hörsaal vorgesehen. Eine Posterpräsentation erfolgt mit einer Folie in einer Minute. Eine Beispielfolie finden Sie hier. Es ist nicht sinnvoll, das komplette Poster auf die Folie zu setzen! Ziel der Posterpräsentationen ist es, den Zuhörern einen schnellen Überblick über die für Sie interessanten Poster zu geben. Stellen Sie daher wirklich nur das Thema des Posters vor. Für Details sind die Poster da!

Die Abgabe der Präsentationsdatei erfolgt analog zu den Vortragsdateien. Einziges akzeptiertes Dateiformat ist "pdf". Auf der Folie sollte unbedingt die Posternummer vermerkt sein.

Postersessions

Die auf die Posterpräsentationen folgende Postersession ist vorzugsweise für die an diesem Tag vorgestellten Poster reserviert. Die betroffenen Autoren sollten daher in dieser Postersession bei ihrem Poster anzutreffen sein. Eine separate Kurzvorstellung am Poster ist nicht zentral geplant. Wir gehen aber davon aus, dass sich spontan lebendige Diskussionen und Erläuterungen an den Postern entwickeln.

Präsentation Testen

In den Pausenzeiten werden die Präsentationslaptops zum Sichten der eigenen Vortragsdatei bereitgestellt.

Letzte Änderung 23.05.2012