Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

INQUA–INTAV International Field Conference and Workshop

Crossing New Frontiers - Tephra Hunt in Transylvania 24-29 June 2018 in Romania, Europe

print page

Organizers & Sponsors

Local organzing Committee:

The local organizing committee (LOC) consists of:

  • Daniel Veres (daniel.veres@ubbcluj.ro; dsveres@gmail.com), Romanian Academy, Institute of Speleology and Babes-Bolyai University, Romania (chair/convener)
  • Ulrich Hambach (ulrich.hambach@uni-bayreuth.de), University of Bayreuth, Germany
  • David Karátson (dkarat@ludens.elte.hu), Eötvös Lorand University, Budapest, Hungary
  • Alida Timar-Gabor (alida.timar@ubbcluj.ro), Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj, Romania
  • Alexandru Szakács (szakacs@sapientia.ro), Sapientia University, Cluj, Romania
  • Ioan Seghedi (seghedi@geodin.ro), Institute of Geodynamics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania
  • Cristian Panaiotu (cristian.panaiotu@gmail.com), University of Bucharest, Romania

Supported by

INTAV executive comprising vice presidents

  • Britta Jensen (bjjensen@ualberta.ca), University of Alberta, Canada
  • Peter Abbott (peter.abbott@geo.unibe.ch), University of Bern, Switzerland
    together with Takehiko Suzuki (Japan), Siwan Davies (UK), and David Lowe (New Zealand).

Contact

For any enquiries about the conference, please contact us at dsveres@gmail.com or intavromania2018@gmail.com

For more information on INTAV:
INTAV website: http://www.comp.tmu.ac.jp/tephra/intavtmu/top.html
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/groups/INTAV/

We acknowledge and appreciate administrative and logistical support from Romanian Academy – Cluj-Napoca Branch, and Institute of Speleology, Romanian Academy, and BayCEER, University of Bayreuth, Germany.

Also, we acknowledge additional financial support kindly provided by Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania, through the European Research Council (ERC) under the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme ERC-2015-STG (grant agreement No [678106]; PI: A. Timar-Gabor) and Department of Physical Geography, Eötvös Lorand University, Budapest, Hungary (PI: D. Karátson).  
           

FacebookTwitterYoutube-KanalBlogKontakt aufnehmen