Uni-Bayreuth

Sprungmarken

 

Technical Instructions for Presentations

Oral Presentations

Time slot for oral presentations is 15 minutes (12 minutes presentation + 3 minutes discussion). Please stay in time!

In each lecture hall there is a projection unit.  The following presentation software will be provided: Adobe Reader 9, Microsoft Power Point 2007 and OpenOffice Presenter 3.1. The presentation file must be submitted on-line (Login + Password from the registration mail). Deadline for submission of presentation files is 7:00 in the morning of the day of the presentation

Poster

Best poster format is DIN A0 Portrait. Posters can be put up Monday morning and stay on the poster boards until the closing of the conference on Thursday. There will be the poster number on each board. Poster pins will be provided.

Poster Presentations

We plan poster presentations for each symposium in the lecture hall. You have one minute and one slide to present your poster. You may use the template file given here. It is not resonable to put the whole poster on the slide. The intention of poster presentations is to give a quick overview to the audience, which posters might be interesting for them. Thus please only present the topic of your poster. For details there is the poster session! You can find the schedule of the poster presentations on "Details" on the symposia page.

Submission of the poster presentation file will use the same on-line procedure as for oral presentations. However only pdf-files will be accepted. Deadline for submission is 7:00 in the morning of the day of the poster presentation. You should indicate the poster number on your slide. All submitted pdf-files of the poster of a symposium will get merged into on large pdf-file by the conference office. A missing file will imply that you do not want to give a poster presentation.

Meet Authors at the Poster

For every poster there will be an half an hour timeslot when the author should be present at his poster. Details are on the symposia page.

Speaker Ready Room

We are providing a Speaker Ready Room to presenters: room K4 near the onference office in building NW II. During break times the presentation laptops will be available allowing you to check whether your presentation
is running properly.

BayCEER Member

last modified 2009-09-07

Uni-Bayreuth

Sprungmarken

 

Technische Hinweise für Vortragende

Vorträge

Für Vorträge sind 15 Minuten vorgesehen (12 Minuten Vortrag + 3 Minuten Diskussion). Die Sessionverantwortlichen sind angehalten, diesen Zeitplan strikt einzuhalten.

In jedem Hörsaal gibt es einen Laptop mit Beamer. Als Anzeigesoftware steht Microsoft Powerpoint 2007, OpenOffice Presenter 3.1 sowie Adobe Acrobat Reader 9 zur Verfügung. Die Präsentationsdateien sollten online mit den bei der Registrierung erhaltenen Zugangsdaten auf den zentralen Server geladen werden. Die Abgabe muss bis spätestens 7:00 Uhr des Vortragstages erfolgen.

Poster

Das optimale Posterformat ist DIN A0 - Hochformat. Die Poster können ab Montag 9:00 Uhr aufgehängt werden und können bis zum offiziellen Ende der Konferenz am Donnerstag an den Posterwänden verbleiben. An den Posterwänden ist links oben die Beitragsnummer angebracht. Befestigungsmaterial wird gestellt.

Posterpräsentationen

Für alle Symposia sind Posterpräsentationen im Hörsaal vorgesehen. Eine Posterpräsentation erfolgt mit einer Folie in einer Minute. Eine Beispielfolie finden Sie hier. Es ist nicht sinnvoll, das komplette Poster auf die Folie zu setzen! Ziel der Posterpräsentationen ist es, den Zuhörern einen schnellen Überblick über die für Sie interessanten Poster zu geben. Stellen Sie daher wirklich nur das Thema des Posters vor. Für Details sind die Poster da! Die genauen Zeiten der Posterpräsentationen finden Sie unter "Details" auf den Symposiumsseiten.

Die Abgabe der Präsentationsdatei erfolgt analog zu den Vortragsdateien online. Einziges akzeptiertes Dateiformat ist "pdf". Die Abgabe muss bis spätestens 7:00 Uhr des Vortragstages erfolgen. Auf der Folie sollte unbedingt die Posternummer vermerkt sein. Die einzelnen PDF-Dateien eines Symposiums werden vom Tagungsbüro in der Reihenfolge der Posternummern zu einer großen Datei zusammengefügt. Beim Fehlen der PDF-Datei wird impliziet angenommen, dass für das betreffende Poster keine Postervorstellung gewünscht ist.

Präsenz am Poster

Für alle Poster ist eine halbstündige Präsenz am Poster vorgesehen. Die genauen Zeiten finden Sie unter "Details" auf den Symposiumsseiten

Präsentation Testen

In den Pausenzeiten werden die Präsentationslaptops im Seminarraum K4 (Gebäude NWII) zum Sichten der eigenen Vortragsdatei bereitgestellt.


BayCEER Member

Letzte Änderung 07.09.2009