Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Arbeitskreis Sportökonomie & International Association of Sports Economists (IASE)

20-22 June 2024 - University of Bayreuth

print page

Arrival

How to get to Bayreuth

By train

Bayreuth main station is centrally located and all recommended hotels are within walking distance. Regular bus connections to the University of Bayreuth are available from both the main train station as well as the central bus station (ZOH) (duration approx. 15-20 minutes). It takes about 45 minutes to reach the campus by foot.

For information on train connections you can use the following link: https://int.bahn.de/en.

With alternative transportation options

With regard to the sustainable aspect of the conference, we would also like to draw your attention to alternative ways of travelling to and from Bayreuth.

  • FlixBus (further information can be found here)
  • BlaBlaCar (further information can be found here)

How to reach the venue

The conference will be held at BaySpo, the Bayreuth Centre for Sports Science at the University of Bayreuth (exact location tbd.).

By bus

To reach the BaySpo, we recommend taking the bus lines 306 (in the direction of the campus), 316 (in the direction of the campus) or 304 (in the direction of the university) to the bus stop "Uni-Verwaltung". You can view the timetables for these bus routes by clicking on the relevant bus route.

A single ticket from the city to the campus is available for €2.20 (price level D) and can either be paid in cash to the bus driver or purchased online (for €1.85).

Further information on public transport can be found on the website: https://www.vgn.de/en/.

By bike

The venue is easy to reach by bike, as Bayreuth is a bike-friendly city with short distances. In addition, sufficient bicycle stands are available directly in front of our venue.

By taxi

There are several taxi services within Bayreuth that you can use during your stay in our city. Please find attached a list of the various taxi companies:

By car

Bayreuth is well connected, as the A9 motorway runs directly past the city. The campus is located in the south of the city, just 900 metres from the A9 motorway junction (exit Bayreuth-Süd). Signs marked "UNIVERSITÄT" will show you the way to the campus if you are coming from the motorway or the city centre.

By plane

Nuremberg
The best way to reach Bayreuth by plane is via Nuremberg Airport. From Nuremberg Airport you can take the underground (U2) to Nuremberg Central Station and from there take the regional train directly to Bayreuth Central Station (approx. 1 hour and 30 minutes).

Munich
From Munich Airport, you can easily take the S-Bahn (S1) to Munich Central Station. From there you can take the train to Bayreuth main station (change to the regional train in Nuremberg). The train journey usually takes about 2 hours and 30 minutes.

Frankfurt
From Frankfurt Airport, you can take a long-distance train, such as the ICE (InterCityExpress), to Nuremberg Central Station. Once there, change to the regional train, which will take you directly to Bayreuth main station. The total journey time is usually around 3 hours.

Youtube-KanalKontakt aufnehmen
This site makes use of cookies More information

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Arbeitskreis Sportökonomie & International Association of Sports Economists (IASE)

20.-22.06.2024 - Universität Bayreuth

Seite drucken

Anfahrt

Wie Sie nach Bayreuth gelangen

Mit dem Zug

Der Bayreuther Hauptbahnhof genießt eine zentrale Lage, und alle empfohlenen Hotels können bequem zu Fuß erreicht werden. Regelmäßige Busverbindungen zur Universität Bayreuth sind sowohl vom Hauptbahnhof als auch von der Zentralen Omnibushaltestelle (ZOH) verfügbar (Dauer circa 15-20 Minuten). Zu Fuß benötigen Sie etwa 45 Minuten, um den Campus zu erreichen. 

Für Informationen zu den Zugverbindungen können Sie folgenden Link verwenden: https://www.bahn.de/.

Mit alternativen Transportmöglichkeiten

Im Hinblick auf den nachhaltigen Aspekt der Konferenz möchten wir Sie auch auf alternative Möglichkeiten aufmerksam machen, Bayreuth zu erreichen und zu verlassen.

  • FlixBus (weitere Informationen finden Sie hier)
  • BlaBlaCar (weitere Informationen finden Sie hier)

Wie Sie den Veranstaltungsort erreichen

Die Konferenz wird im BaySpo, dem Bayreuther Zentrum für Sportwissenschaft der Universität Bayreuth, abgehalten (genauer Ort tbd.).

Mit dem Bus

Um das BaySpo zu erreichen, ist es empfehlenswert, die Busse der Linien 306 (in Richtung Campus), 316 (in Richtung Campus) oder 304 (in Richtung Universität) bis zur Haltestelle "Uni-Verwaltung" zu nutzen. Sie können sich die Fahrpläne für diese Buslinien anzeigen lassen, indem Sie auf die jeweilige Buslinie klicken.

Ein Einzelticket von der Stadt zum Campus ist für 2,20 € (Preisstufe D) erhältlich und kann entweder beim Busfahrer in bar bezahlt oder online erworben werden (für 1,85 €).

Weitere Informationen zum öffentlichen Stadtverkehr finden Sie auf der Website: https://www.vgn.de/.

Mit dem Fahrrad

Der Veranstaltungsort ist bequem mit dem Fahrrad zu erreichen, da Bayreuth eine fahrradfreundliche Stadt mit kurzen Wegen ist. Darüber hinaus stehen ausreichend Fahrradständer direkt vor unserem Veranstaltungsort
zur Verfügung.

Mit dem Taxi

Innerhalb Bayreuths gibt es mehrere Taxidienste, die Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserer Stadt nutzen können. Im Anhang finden Sie eine Liste der verschiedenen Taxiunternehmen:

Mit dem Auto

Bayreuth ist gut angebunden, da die Autobahn A9 direkt an der Stadt vorbeiführt. Der Campus befindet sich im Süden der Stadt, nur 900 Meter vom Autobahnkreuz der A9 (Ausfahrt Bayreuth-Süd) entfernt. Schilder mit der Aufschrift "UNIVERSITÄT" weisen Ihnen den Weg zum Campus, wenn Sie von der Autobahn oder vom Stadtzentrum kommen.

Mit dem Flugzeug

Nürnberg
Die beste Möglichkeit, Bayreuth mit dem Flugzeug zu erreichen, ist über den Flughafen Nürnberg. Vom Flughafen Nürnberg besteht die Möglichkeit, mit der U-Bahn (U2) zum Nürnberger Hauptbahnhof zu fahren und von dort mit der Regionalbahn direkt zum Bayreuther Hauptbahnhof (ca. 1 Stunde und 30 Minuten).

München
Vom Flughafen München aus können Sie bequem mit der S-Bahn (S1) zum Münchner Hauptbahnhof fahren. Von dort aus haben Sie die Möglichkeit, mit dem Zug zum Bayreuther Hauptbahnhof zu gelangen (Umstieg in die Regionalbahn in Nürnberg). Die Zugfahrt dauert in der Regel etwa 2 Stunden und 30 Minuten.

Frankfurt
Vom Flughafen Frankfurt aus können Sie mit dem Fernverkehrszug, beispielsweise dem ICE (InterCityExpress), zum Nürnberger Hauptbahnhof fahren. Dort angekommen, steigen Sie in die Regionalbahn um, die Sie direkt zum Bayreuther Hauptbahnhof bringt. Die Gesamtfahrzeit beträgt in der Regel etwa 3 Stunden.

Youtube-KanalKontakt aufnehmen
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. weitere Informationen