Climatic impacts on ecosystems and climatic adaptation strategies

FORKAST_coordination

From 01/2009 to 12/2012

Principal Investigator: Carl Beierkuhnlein, Camilla Wellstein
Staff: Andreas Gohlke

Information in general forkastLOGO

 

Within the research cooperation „FORKAST - Auswirkungen des Klimas auf Ökosysteme und klimatische Anpassungsstrategien“, supported by the „Klimaprogramm Bayern 2020“ (initiated by the state of Bavaria), the bavarian ministry of science, research and art aspirates the support and establishment of interdisciplinary research cooperations, in order to bundle skills across the different departments and institutes. Concerning the contents, the main goal is to deepen the knowledge of (extreme) responses of local ecosystems to climate change. Since long-lived ecosystems of great spatial importance (forests, greenland, inshore waters) need early actions of adjustment in order to prevent negative developments, the association will focus on such areas across Bavaria. Furthermore, positive developments should be induced as soon as possible and advantages of emerging chances for the development should be taken. Hence, the aim is to analyze functional reactions under changing climatic conditions. The improvement of scientific insight into “strength” and resilience of ecosystems is aspired. The research cooperation FORKAST examines the ecological effects of climate change from the level of organisms up to the ecosystem. Due to the novelty of these developments, the indirect effects of climate change through the reactions of nature on the society are particularly uncertain. Though, the ability to gauge those effects needs to be improved in order to design efficient actions of adaption.

 

Science and research management of the joint research center FORKAST

 

The coordination office has the task to manage the joint research of the whole FORKAST group. The group was established due to the “Bavarian Climate Programme 2020” as one of three interdisciplinary research centers. More than 50 scientists within 16 subprojects pursue research on the impact of climate phenomena (such as drought, warming, torrential rain, freeze-thaw-cycles and combinations thereof) on ecosystems. The subprojects are coordinated regarding their content and method of research. The coordination office helps to facilitate the communication between the subprojects, manages the data exchange and organizes project spanning meetings and conferences. It also answers requests from external scientists, administrative organizations and interested persons and coordinates public relations (e.g. websites, press releases, presence on events).

 

The synthesis of research over the whole FORKAST group such as analyses and meta-analyses as well as joint publications is pursued by the coordination office in close collaboration with the subprojects. Another major goal is the deduction of implications of research results on possible adaptation strategies.

 

The coordination office also develops contacts to other Bavarian, national and international research centers and networks (e.g. TERACC).

 

 



Homepage: http://www.bayceer.uni-bayreuth.de/forkast/index.php?lang=de

Upcoming ...

Fr. 2020-07-10 now
12th BayCEER Workshop 2020: "Call for Abstracts" is open
BayCEER Colloquium:
Th. 2020-10-22
Extreme redox oscillations in freshwater re-flooded acid sulfate soil wetlands: Effects on Fe, S, and trace metals geochemical behavior
Th. 2020-10-29
Dissolved organic matter quality in differently managed forest ecosystems
Th. 2020-11-05
Signaling of rhizosphere microbiome: key for plant health, development and nutrition
Workshop:
Th. 2020-10-29
BayCEER Workshop 2020
BayCEER Blog
13.01.2020
Why Science Communication?
24.05.2019
Stoichiometric controls of C and N cycling
07.05.2019
Flying halfway across the globe to dig in the dirt – a research stay in Bloomington, USA
16.04.2019
Picky carnivorous plants?
RSS Blog as RSS Feed
Weather research site
Luftdruck (356m): 973.1 hPa
Lufttemperatur: 26.9 °C
Niederschlag: 0.0 mm/24h
Sonnenschein: <1 h/d
Wind (Höhe 17m): 3.9 km/h
Wind (Max.): 7.2 km/h
Windrichtung: S

...more
Globalstrahlung: 58 W/m²
Lufttemperatur: 24.1 °C
Niederschlag: 0.0 mm/24h
Sonnenschein: 9 h/d
Wind (Höhe 32m): 0.0 km/h

...more
This site makes use of cookies More information

Auswirkungen des Klimas auf Ökosysteme und klimatische Anpassungsstrategien

FORKAST_Koordination

Von 01/2009 bis 12/2012

Projektleiter: Carl Beierkuhnlein, Camilla Wellstein
Mitarbeiter: Andreas Gohlke

Zum Forschungsverbund forkastLOGO

 

Im Rahmen des vom Freistaat Bayerns initiierten „Klimaprogramm Bayern 2020“ geförderten Forschungsverbundes „FORKAST - Auswirkungen des Klimas auf Ökosysteme und klimati­sche Anpassungsstrategien“ wird vom bayerischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst (StMWFK) die Förderung und Einrichtung von interdisziplinären Forschungsverbünden ange­strebt, um Kompetenzen über Fach- und Institutsgrenzen hinweg zu bündeln. Inhaltlich soll sich dieser Forschungsverbund mit der Vertiefung der Kenntnisse (extremer) Reaktionen des Klimawandels auf regionale Ökosysteme beschäftigen. Der Fokus liegt auf langlebigen Ökosystemen mit großer Flä­chenbedeutsamkeit in Bayern (Wälder, Grünland, Gewässer), da dort besonders frühzeitig Anpas­sungsmaßnahmen in Angriff genommen werden müssen, um eventuell negativen Entwicklungen zu begegnen. Andererseits sollten auch positive Entwicklungen möglichst frühzeitig eingeleitet und sich abzeichnende Entwicklungschancen genutzt werden. Ziel ist deshalb die Analyse funktioneller Reakti­onen unter sich verändernden Klimabedingungen. Die Verbesserung des wissenschaftlichen Ver­ständnisses zur Belastbarkeit und zur Resilienz von Ökosystemen wird angestrebt. Gegenstand des Forschungsverbundes FORKAST sind die ökologischen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels von der Ebene der Organismen bis zu den Ökosystemen. Aufgrund der Neuartigkeit der Entwicklungen sind insbesondere die indirekten Auswirkungen des Klimawandels auf die Gesellschaft über die Reaktion der Natur ungewiss. Diese müssen aber besser zu beurteilen sein, wenn Anpassungsmaßnahmen effizient konzipiert werden sollen.

 

Wissenschaftliche und administrative Koordination des Forschungsverbundes

Dem Koordinationsbüro obliegt die Aufgabe des Wissenschaftsmanagements des Forschungsver­bundes. Der Forschungsverbund FORKAST wurde im Rahmen des „Klimaprogramms Bayern 2020“ als einer von drei interdisziplinären Forschungsverbünden eingerichtet. Über 50 Wissenschaftler untersuchen in 16 Teilprojekten den Einfluss von Klimaphänomenen (Dürre, Erwärmung, Stark­regen, Frost­wechsel und Kombinationen dieser) auf Ökosysteme. Das Koordinationsbüro hilft, die Teil­pro­jekte inhaltlich und methodisch abzustimmen und in ihren Forschungsvorhaben zu koordinieren. Es ermöglicht, unterstützt und organisiert auch die Kommunikation zwischen den Teilprojekten, den Datenaus­tausch  und verbundübergreifende Treffen und Tagungen. Darüber hinaus ist es die Anlauf­stelle für Anfragen von externen Wissenschaftlern, Behörden und Interessierten und führt die Öffent­lichkeitsarbeit für den Verbund aus (u.a. Webseiten, Presseberichte, Auftritt auf Veranstaltungen).

 

Die Synthese der Forschung in Gestalt von projektübergreifenden Analysen und Metaanalysen sowie gemeinsa­men Publikationen wird von dem Koordinationsteam in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Teil­projekten durch­geführt. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt stellt die Ableitung von Implikationen der For­schungsergebnisse für mögliche Anpassungsstrategien dar.Das Koordinationsteam entwickelt auch die Vernetzung mit anderen bayerischen, nationalen und internationalen For­schungsverbünden und Netzwerken (z.B. TERACC).

 

Link zur Projektseite des Forschungsverbundes FORKAST.

Link zur Seite der bayerischen Forschungsverbünde (unter Koordination der BayFOR).

 



Homepage: http://www.bayceer.uni-bayreuth.de/forkast/index.php?lang=de

Aktuelle Termine

BayCEER-Kolloquium:
Do. 23.04.2020
Physical constraints and biological controls of plant-environment interactions
Ökologisch-Botanischer Garten:
So. 05.04.2020
Entfällt: 3x3=9: Wildkräuter für die Gründonnerstagssuppe
Fr. 17.04.2020
Entfällt: Mit tausend Schritten durch die Erdgeschichte: Gesteine im ÖBG
So. 19.04.2020
Entfällt: Der ÖBG zum Kennenlernen: Allgemeine Gartenführung
So. 26.04.2020
Von Sängern und Spöttern: Vogelstimmen im ÖBG (zusammen mit dem LBV)
BayCEER Blog
13.01.2020
Why Science Communication?
24.05.2019
Stoichiometric controls of C and N cycling
07.05.2019
Flying halfway across the globe to dig in the dirt – a research stay in Bloomington, USA
07.05.2019
EGU – interesting research and free coffee
RSS Blog als RSS Feed
Wetter Versuchsflächen
Luftdruck (356m): 979.7 hPa
Lufttemperatur: 1.7 °C
Niederschlag: 0.1 mm/24h
Sonnenschein: <1 h/d
Wind (Höhe 17m): 10.6 km/h
Wind (Max.): 33.8 km/h
Windrichtung: N

...mehr
Globalstrahlung: -1 W/m²
Lufttemperatur: -2.1 °C
Niederschlag: 0.0 mm/24h
Sonnenschein: <1 h/d
Wind (Höhe 32m): 11.3 km/h

...mehr
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. weitere Informationen