Studying in Bayreuth

Studying in Bayreuth, Germany

The town of Bayreuth has a warm, familiar atmosphere and has plenty to offer students. Getting around town by bike is easy and fast; it only takes a few minutes to get to the University from downtown, and you can pedal out to the countryside within a few minutes too.

Night owls will find a range of bars and clubs downtown, and nature lovers will enjoy the variety of outdoor activities available in the surrounding region. Culture also plays a major role in this town known for its annual Wagner Festival. Whether it's the the history museum, the art museum, or the museum of natural history: the town has something for everyone. And the Glashaus, located right on campus, offers a well-balanced programme of concerts, parties, and cultural activities.

Further information on the town of Bayreuth.


  • Sebastian Maier, Geoecology

    Sebastian Maier, Geoecology

    "Geoecology features very diverse classes. The broad spectrum of sciences, the system of the Earth, lab classes and field trips offers an interesting mix. Everyone who is interested in this broad mix will make a good choice by studying geoecology."

Studieren in Bayreuth

Der Studienort Bayreuth

Bayreuth hat mit seiner angenehmen familiären Atmosphäre für Studenten einiges zu bieten. In der Stadt kommt man einfach und schnell mit dem Fahrrad voran; von der Universität aus gelangt man innerhalb weniger Minuten in die Stadt, und genauso schnell ins Grüne.  

Nachteulen können sich in den zahlreichen Kneipen und den Diskos im Stadtzentrum austoben und Naturbegeisterten bieten die Fränkische Schweiz und das Fichtelgebirge alle möglichen Outdoor-Aktivitäten. Die Kultur spielt in der Stadt der jährlich stattfindenden Wagnerfestspiele ebenfalls eine große Rolle. Ob im Kunst-, Historischen oder Urwelt-Museum oder bei Festen und Veranstaltungen in der Innenstadt - es ist für jeden Geschmack etwas zu finden. Direkt auf dem Campus sorgt das Glashaus für ein ausgewogenes Programm mit Konzerten, Parties und Kultur.

Weitere Informationen über die Stadt gibt es hier.


  • Sebastian Maier, Geoökologie

    Sebastian Maier, Geoökologie

    "Die Geoökologie ist ein extrem vielseitiges Studienfach. Die breite Fächerung aus Naturwissenschaften, dem System Erde, Praktika und Exkursionen bietet einen sehr interessanten Mix. All diejenigen, die ein Interesse an diesem Mix haben, treffen mit der Geoökologie eine gute Wahl."