Publication of the Dissertation

After the colloquium has been passed, the dissertation has to be published within one year. The BayNAT director has to approve the printing of the dissertation. He may request changes in the manuscript following the reviewer's suggestions. The  application form can be received at the dean's office.

The final version has to be in accordance with the contents of the manuscript, for which the printing permission was given (statement in written form). Any changes of the manuscript whether big or small mistakes, formatting modifications as well as figure and picture revisions have to be approved by the reviewers of the dissertation.

 

Options for Publication

Usually the dissertation is published as an electronic version through the university library. It may also be done in printed form or as a book. The publication has to be proved to the director within one year after the colloquium.


A. Electronic Version: 

Dissertations may be published on the EPUB-Document-Server of UBT. Data format and data carrier have to be agreed upon with the contact persons in the university library.

Dissertations from PEER should be published on the EPUB-Server under Research Institutions "BayCEER". That way the graduates have the benefit that their publications can be found easier during a topic search and can be cited formal with the DOI. Coordination and guidelines at the BayCEER Office.


B. Printed Version:

  1. If the graduate wishes to self-publish and print the dissertation thesis, she/he needs to hand in 40 copies of the thesis at the Dean's Office, also possible in DIN A5 format.

  2. Six copies (respectively reprints of the original dissertation) are sufficient, if the dissertation is published by a publisher with a run of at least 150 copies in booktrade, as monograph, in a series or essentially unabridged as an article in a science journal. 

In this context the "Bayreuther Forum Ökologie" can be used as a series. Publications in this series can be ordered via the Internet.

This site makes use of cookies More information

Veröffentlichung der Dissertation

Ist das Kolloquium bestanden, muss die Dissertation innerhalb eines Jahres veröffentlicht werden. Notwendig ist dazu die Druckgenehmigung des BayNAT-Direktors, der auf Vorschlag der Gutachter noch Änderungen der Druckvorlage verlangen kann. Das Formular hierzu erhält der Kandidat vom Dekanat.

Die endgültige Version muss inhaltlich mit der Fassung übereinstimmen, für die die Druckgenehmigung erteilt wurde (schriftliche Erklärung). Kleinere Fehler und Formatierungen sowie Grafiken und Bilder können in jedem Fall überarbeitet werden. 

 

Varianten der Veröffentlichung

In der Regel erfolgt die Veröffentlichung elektronisch über die Universitätsbibliothek. Sie kann auch in gedruckter Form oder als Buch erfolgen und ist dem Direktor innerhalb eines Jahres nach dem Kolloquium nachzuweisen.

A. Elektronische Form: 

 Dissertationen können auf dem OPUS-Dokumentenserver der UBT veröffentlicht werden. Datenformat und Datenträger sind mit den Ansprechpartnern in der Hochschulbibliothek abzustimmen.

Dissertationen aus PEER sollten auf dem OPUS-Server in der Reihe "BayCEER online" veröffentlich werden. So werden sie bei der thematischen Suche leichter gefunden und der Promovend hat den Vorteil, dass seine Arbeit mit ISSN Nummer formal zitiert werden kann. Abstimmung und Vorlagen bei der BayCEER Geschäftsstelle.


B. Gedruckte Form:

  1. Die Universitätsbibliothek benötigt beim Selbstdruck 40 Pflichtexemplare, bevorzugt im Format DIN A5.

  2. Sechs Exemplare (bzw. Sonderdrucke der Originalarbeit) reichen aus, falls die Dissertation mit einer Mindestauflage von 150 Exemplaren als selbständige Veröffentlichung im Buchhandel, als Monographie, in einer Schriftenreihe oder im Wesentlichen ungekürzt als Aufsatz in einer wissenschaftlichen Zeitschrift erscheint.

Als Schriftenreihe kann hier das "Bayreuther Forum Ökologie" genutzt werden. Veröffentlichungen in dieser Reihe können übers Internet bestellt werden.