Online application

For online applications, University of Bayreuth employees have to log on with their personal "btxxxx" user name, scholarship holders may use their "sxxxxx" user name. Applying online gives you the following advantages:

  • The online registration has been merged with the registration for the University of Bayreuth Graduate School (optional). If you want to apply for both, you can do it at once.
  • The mentors who were specified in the application are informed by e-mail about the application, and confirm their willingness to supervise the candidate.
  • The PEER steering committee can access the uploaded certificates, which is useful in case of urgent decisions. The copies of the certificates will be deleted from the server after acceptance to the PhD program.
  • PhD candidate and mentors may use the online documentation of credits earned within your doctoral studies. 

It is not required to complete the application process in one single step: The required documents may be uploaded individually, and the application can be finalized when the documents are complete. 

For legal reasons, to finish the application process it is required to present the original certificates to the Dean's office and to submit the Admission form  with the personal signature of you and your supervisor.

For your convenience, a pdf document including all required information is provided for printout after completion of the online application. This document must be signed and presented to the chair of PEER. Likewise the admission form for the University of Bayreuth Graduate School is provided.

 

-> Online application for PEER

This site makes use of cookies More information

Online-Bewerbung

Kandidaten und Kandidatinnen, die zum Zeitpunkt der Bewerbung bereits an der UBT angestellt sind, können mit ihrer "bt-Nutzerkennung" die Online-Bewerbung nutzen, Stipendiaten ihre "s-Nutzerkennung" verwenden. Die Online-Bewerbung hat folgende Vorteile:

  • Die Bewerbungen für PEER und für die University of Bayreuth Graduate School können gleichzeitig durchgeführt werden (bitte bei Interesse mit ankreuzen): mit der Zulassung zu PEER sind die Voraussetzungen für die Zulassung zur Graduate School gegeben.
  • Die Bestätigungen der Mentor/innen werden vom System automatisch per Email eingeholt
  • Die Bewerbungsunterlagen sind im geschützten Bereich vom PEER Leitungsgremium einsehbar, was kurzfristige Entscheidungen über die Aufnahme erleichtert. Die Zeugniskopien werden nach Aufnahme ins Programm vom Server gelöscht.
  • Der/die Kandidat/in sowie das Mentorat können nach der Aufnahme ins Programm die Online-Promotionsdokumentation nutzen.

Die Bewerbung braucht nicht in einem Schritt durchgeführt und kann abgeschlossen werden, sobald alle Dokumente hochgeladen wurden.

Aus rechtlichen Gründen sind weiterhin die Vorlage der Originalzeugnisse im Dekanat sowie  die Originalunterschriften von Kandidat/in und Betreuer/in auf dem Zulassungsformular notwendig.

Nach Abschluss der Online-Bewerbung wird dazu ein PDF-Dokument mit allen notwendigen Angaben zum Ausdruck bereitgestellt, das mit den Unterschriften dem/der PEER-Vorsitzenden vorgelegt werden muss. Auch für die University of Bayreuth Graduate School wird (bei gleichzeitiger Anmeldung) das zu unterschreibende Anmeldeformular bereitgestellt.

-> Link zur Online-Bewerbung für PEER